Design competition – D&AD awards – Squarespace brief- how to do prototype.

For my outcome one of ‘ Essentials’ is demo content to showcase the characteristics of my template including responsive design for different screens. I decided to to responsive video to bring experience to live and to create key-frames in In Design.

A presentation where I highlight and explain key design choices I made I decided to do in InDesign with the yellow highlighted annotations.

For demo I decided to do animation in After affects. I was thinking first to use MarvellApp as I’m very aware how to use them. But I ask my studio buddies and I decided to do animation – it looks good and it is not very difficult. I just had to refresh my after  effects skills I have gained when I was working on my DOOH for Engage project.

I found amazing 20 minutes tutorial on YouTube – honestly I watched a lot of tutorials when i was teaching myself photography, but I really like this one. I shared it on the Dialogue studio group 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

