Dialogue studio : Kurt Schwitters

I was googling Kurt and I found that in images before I read anything about him. Very good first impression.  I liked him also because he probably got more difficult surname than me.

kurt-schwitterss-quotes-3

Other sources say the Kurt described himself as a painter in this sentence.

Uncle google said:

“Kurt Hermann Eduard Karl Julius Schwitters (20 June 1887 – 8 January 1948) was a German artist who was born in Hanover, Germany.

Schwitters worked in several genres and media, including Dadaism, Constructivism, Surrealism, poetry, sound, painting, sculpture, graphic design, typography, and what came to be known as installation art. He is most famous for his collages, called Merz Pictures.”

hmm.. sounds like Sara Carneholm’s idol.

Yes, he is famous for collages , I googled it I liked it !

hmmm… after more deep google research I’m happy to say I do prefer his typography work!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

